mcn healthcare logo

Sepsis Webinar: Infection Control & Antimicrobial Stewardship

Sepsis Webinar: Infection Control & Antimicrobial Stewardship

 

Antibiotic resistance is one of the biggest public health challenges of our time. Each year in the U.S., at least 2 million people get an antibiotic-resistant infection, and at least 23,000 people die. Fighting this threat is a public health priority that requires a collaborative global approach across sectors. (Centers for Disease Control and Prevention)

 

Sepsis Alliance is offering a free webinar – Sepsis:  Across the Continuum of Care, Integration if Infection Control & Antimicrobial Stewardship with Sepsis Initiatives. The interplay amongst infection prevention, sepsis and antimicrobial stewardship will be discussed.

 

The webinar will be held on Wednesday, October 17, 2018,  11am PT, 12pm MT and 2pm ET.  Presenters are Dr. Cindy Hou, DO, MA, MBA, FACIO, FACP Infection Control Officer at Jefferson Health in New Jersey and Marianne Kraemer, RN, MPA, Ed M, CENP, CCRN-K Assistant Vice President for Clinical Services and Chief Nursing Officer Jefferson Stratford Hospital in New Jersey.

 

Register to Learn More (the webinar can also be emailed to you if you can’t make the date)

 

Sepsis Alliance is the leading sepsis organization in the U.S. working in all 50 states to save lives and reduce suffering from sepsis. Sepsis Alliance is a charitable organization run by a dedicated team who share a strong commitment to battling sepsis.

 


 

MCN Healthcare is a proud sponsor of the 2018 Sepsis Alliance Gala.

 

MCN HEALTHCARE

Document Compliance Software Solutions

For Healthcare. By Healthcare Experts.

 Policy Management Software | Policy Library

StayAlert! – Regulatory Alert System | StayAlert! Plus

Contract Manager | eLearning